Album Details

May 09, 2006
American Legends
Country, Traditional Country, Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan, Country-Pop, Honky Tonk

Album Review

This 12-track Faron Young best-of concentrates mostly on his hitmaking period from the mid-'50s to the early ‘60s. While miscellaneous in terms of its selection and sequencing, it does manage to include four of Young's five country number ones, "Hello Walls," "Country Girl," "Alone with You," and, at the end, "It's Four in the Morning." That early-‘70s waltz oddly follows the oldest track (and a non-hit), the Hank Williams-like "I'm a Free Man Now."
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Hello Walls
  2. Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
  3. Sweet Dreams
  4. Alone with You
  5. All Right
  6. Country Girl
  7. I Miss You Already (And You're Not Even Gone)
  8. If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
  9. It's Four in the Morning
  10. Wine Me Up